favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Marine biologist looking for peaceful and dog friendly housing (Santa Barbara)

Marine biologist looking for peaceful and dog friendly housing 1 thumbnailMarine biologist looking for peaceful and dog friendly housing 2 thumbnail
Hello!

I’m a 35 year old nonbinary person (he/him) moving to Santa Barbara with my sweet pup (a 6 year old, 45 lb mix).

I’m accepting a job at UCSB as a research scientist starting July 1st. I’m currently finishing my master’s degree in a different state. I love to spend my free time reading (fantasy is my favorite genre), hiking and camping with my dog, and scuba diving (I’d love a new scuba buddy!). I’m mostly an introverted quiet nerd, but I do like sharing space with cool people.

My dog is very well behaved and cared for. I can provide videos of him and his obedience, vet records, and can pay an extra pet deposit and/or cleaning fee. I will pay to have the carpets professionally cleaned upon move-out, even though my dog is 100% house-trained.

I’ll be selling my own house to move down there, so if you are a homeowner, I understand the value of your house. This is a career change for me and I was a high school chemistry teacher for 8 years before returning to grad school. I’m clean, quiet, responsible, have an excellent credit score (800+), don’t smoke anything, and only drink about 1-3 drinks per month when out with friends.

I’m open to shared apartments, a room in your home, ADU, or even someone who’d like to rent a 2BR apartment together. Let me know if you think we’d be a good fit together!

post id: 7749691767

posted:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching