Berkeley Tutor: MATH | ENGLISH | SAT | LATIN | GERMAN | GRE etc. (Santa Barbara)

I was trained and employed as a tutor by UC Berkeley (my alma mater) and have over 10-years of experience including working for multiple tutoring companies. I have a masters in psychology and am currently working towards my doctorate (3.98 GPA earned in four years of coursework). I am also certified in teaching ESL.

I offer my services to students of all ages and abilities in a very wide range of subjects. I pride myself in my compassion, patience and dedication to each student. My knowledge concerning psychology informs the manner in which I tutor. In addition, I have worked as a school counselor at multiple schools as part of my training.

Serving all of the SB area in K-College:

*Latin & German
*English as a Second Language (ESL certified)

| ----- My Educational Background and Experience ----- |

*Over 10-Years Tutoring including working as a tutor for UC Berkeley
*Employed by multiple tutoring companies
*BA: UC Berkeley: Honors
*Editing: I have edited multiple books
*ESL Certified: English as a Second Language
*MA: Psychology: Honors (3.97 GPA)
*PsyD: Psychology: Enrolled (3.98 GPA)
*AP Calc: 5/5; AP English: 5/5; SAT: 1430/1600; SAT II Math: 740/800; GRE 93rd %ile writing

| ----- Tutoring Services ----- |

*In-home tutoring or location of choice
*Special needs
*Group tutoring
*Test Coaching
*Parent-teacher conferencing
*Patient & compassionate engagement with problem learners to overcome learning obstacles.

| ----- Rate ----- |

$60/hr, negotiable based on student need & frequency of sessions

Please e-mail for resume/more information.

| ----- About Me ----- |

I offer a rich learning experience based on the unique needs of each student. My years of experience have taught me that optimal study habits not only lead to the mastery of particular subjects but also foster a general love of learning. Compassion, patience and discipline are the mentoring tools employed to help students navigate the challenging waters of academic achievement. I tutor K-12 curriculum, test preparation (SAT, SSAT, GRE, AP) and basic university skills concerning Math, English, Latin and German as well as analytic writing and critical thinking.

I can also provide the added services of coaching to improve study skills and habits and developing stress reduction strategies to promote the ability to acquire knowledge and to demonstrate it upon exam. My goal is to promote the confidence and critical thinking abilities that ensure success with current and future academic challenges.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6957829930



best of [?]