try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Available Childcare, Average Weekly Cost - $395/week for 45 hours/week (Santa Barbara)

Zulema – 24 years – Spain – Available 4/22/2020

Would you like flexible, live in childcare?
Zulema is available from 4/22/2020. She is currently looking after 3 children aged 1 years, 9 years and 12 years in Michigan. She would love to live in another state.

Current Host Family’s Comments​
Zulema is calm, gentle, and happy but also firm when she needs to be. She provides great care to our toddler and older children alike (ages 12, 9, and 2). Also, she has the following strengths: *Safe driver in all weather (we live in a wintery climate about 20 miles from kids’ school and activities). *She is polite, courteous, and helpful at home when working or not: very helpful with dishes, cooking, setting the table, dinner clean up and our dog. *She is very studious–she spends time doing her homework for classes. Her English language skills have improved significantly. She is resourceful and usually finds classes, activities, english classes, etc. without much help from me. *She has many au pair friends and keeps herself busy with social activities during her free time. Our LCC frequently complements her friendliness and kindness. *She is tidy–keeps her room tidy and cleans up after herself but doesn’t seem to mind that there is always some chaos going on in our house. *Always on time and follows all routines we ask her to with the kids. *Spends time outside with the kids in all weather.


​Infant and adult CPR​ trained
Speaks good English
Native Spanish speaker
Experienced and safe driver
Infant qualified
Loves biking
Has a degree in Human Nutrition and Dietetics
Loves cooking, especially enjoys creating new recipes

This is a full-time, live-in position:
45 hours per week, just over $9 per hour (per family, not per child)
Au pairs can also do light housekeeping, laundry, and cooking related to the children.

To learn more about the program please visit my website LOWEN.AUPAIRNEWS.COM
culturalcare.com/lowen
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7070556339

posted:

updated:

best of [?]