$3,950 / 3br - 1100ft2 - Seeking roommate - 1975 per person (Santa Barbara)

S Ontare Rd, Santa Barbara, CA 93105

Seeking roommate - 1975 per person 1 thumbnailSeeking roommate - 1975 per person 2 thumbnailSeeking roommate - 1975 per person 3 thumbnailSeeking roommate - 1975 per person 4 thumbnailSeeking roommate - 1975 per person 5 thumbnailSeeking roommate - 1975 per person 6 thumbnailSeeking roommate - 1975 per person 7 thumbnailSeeking roommate - 1975 per person 8 thumbnailSeeking roommate - 1975 per person 9 thumbnailSeeking roommate - 1975 per person 10 thumbnail
S Ontare Rd near State Street
3BR / 1.5Ba 1100ft2 available now
rent period: monthly
Hey there! If you’re looking to rent a room in an amazing home and share with 1 roommate, make sure you consider this rental!

The Home:
This is a 3 bedroom, 1.5 bath corner lot home with a detached garage, fenced in backyard, drive way parking, and plenty of storage. The home is located in the Upper State San Roque area. Walking distance to Jeannine’s, Whole Foods, Gelson’s, and the Santa Barbara Golf Course. A short drive to the free way at both Las Positas and the 154, Downtown, and less than 15 minutes to the airport and UCSB / SBCC.

The house features a full bath with shower as well as the half bath. Mountain View’s from the kitchen, front porch, and back yard. Plenty of natural sunlight from large windows throughout the home. The kitchen has abundant counter space with cabinets for storage. Kitchen features a fridge, stove, microwave, dishwasher and air fryer. Laundry is located on the property on the house wit both a washer and dryer. Living room is furnished with a couch, TV, coffee table, and surround sound stereo. Dining room comes with a table and chairs as well as a coffee bar station.

Finer Details:
There are 3 bedrooms in the home but only 1 room is available. Room will come with a window AC unit if desired. I occupy the other room as your future roommate with the 3rd room being used as an office space / spare room & storage for both parties. This spare 3rd room will be usable equally for both roommates. Unfortunately, I am only renting to 1 person, not 2 and no couples. Sorry.

I was sharing this home with a roommate who has now moved away. Looking for someone to sublease and take over the remaining 10 months on the lease in their place (originally 2 year lease, lease ends in April 2025). Another 1 or 2 year lease will be offered at the end of this lease. Looking to fill as soon as possible, so it is currently available and move in ready!

Pets are considered but there are some stipulations and can be discussed in further detail if interested.

The Cost:
The Rent total for the home is 3950 total. This splits to 1975 per person (splitting 50 / 50 between me and future housemate). Utilities are also split 50 /50 and run about 150 a month per person. (Utilities are water, gas, electric, trash, internet)

About Me:
I am a 28 years old working professional who owns a gym in town working full time as a personal trainer. I’m originally from the mid west and have lived in SB for 6 amazing years. I’m am a clean and organized person with a busy schedule and am goal oriented. In my free time I am active with bike rides, hikes, walks, and socializing with friends. I am pet friendly and often will dog sit and house sit (I don’t bring pets home with me, I go to them). I am an early riser and typically go to bed a littler earlier during the week days. Ideally I am looking for another working professional or full time student who is similar in age. If you’re interested in sharing this beautiful home with me, please reach out!

post id: 7752029859



best of [?]